Runrun.it has some rules for viewing, editing, creating, transferring and deleting tasks, in order to provide a safe environment for confidential data and projects. For this, you have to set who can open tasks for whom and who can see the tasks of whom in the system.
More than increasing safety, these rules help you organize the workflow in your company. And when used properly, they can also increase the productivity of all the teams involved within the tool. Therefore, we have prepared this article for you to better understand who can or cannot see each task:
a. Any user can view the tasks he/she is directly involved with. It means tasks he/she is responsible for, follower or has created.
b. In addition, a user always sees the tasks that are assigned to the teams he/she is part of.
c. A user does not see tasks related to other teams and the ones he/she is not directly involved in (i.e. task responsible, follower or creator).
Scenario 01: Abel and Felipe are part of the Commercial team. However, only Felipe is part of the Marketing team. So, Abel can see Felipe’s tasks that belong to the Commercial team, but he can’t see Felipe’s tasks that belong to the Marketing team. Felipe, as part of both teams, can see the tasks of both.
2. Team leader
A team leader, in addition to having user permissions (mentioned in item 1), can still view:
a. All tasks without team, whose creators or responsibles are part of his/her team.
Scenario 02: Carlos is the leader of the Commercial team, which is composed also by Felipe and Abel. Abel can’t see the tasks Felipe is directly related (as responsible, follower or creator) that do not have a team, but Carlos can because he is Felipe’s Team leader.
3. Manager and Administrator
Managers and administrators can see all the tasks in the Runrun.it company's account.
* How do I connect a task to a team?
When selecting the task Responsible, note that the same user can appear in different teams. Example: If Edgard Allan is part of the Development, Finance and Marketing teams, you can select her as task Responsible in any of the three versions. See below.
The same user can play different roles in the company. Therefore, the task will be assigned to the team of its Responsible.
Transferring a task from a responsible to another may mean transferring it from one team to another if the new Responsible is from a different team.